Sunday, April 25, 2010

Day 1 (I hope)

Sunday morning.  The day I said I would officially start My Kettlebell Burn.  It's only 7am but I'm feeling just a hint of procrastination and some excuses setting in.  "Mom and Dad are here.  Andy's family will likely be here later.  Where will I do the TGU's?  It's too cold out to go out and do the workout now.  I'll take pictures some other day."  I hope to power through, however, and get it done.  I'd also like to get a run and a swim in (tanning!). 

Yesterday was interesting.  It started with an eye opening weigh in.  147.0.  I don't know when I last saw a number that big on the scale.  Then a kettlebell workout.  I realize that I can be pretty tough when I saw the reaction of others, especially Mark and Tracy, to my being in class so shortly after such a huge trip.  Not everyone would do that. 

Eating was good except for the handfuls of Cheerios, Bailey's, Pumpkin Scone, and frequent "tastes" of nut butter.  Funny how I had so many exceptions and yet it felt like a "good eating" day.  I guess that means there is lots of room for improvement.

Yesterday also included a trip to Lululemon to see if there was anything I "need".  Didn't find anything that wowed me but I did have the opportunity (and I use that word with dripping sarcasm) to catch a look in a big mirror.  The muffin top is definitely in residence.  I was definitely disappointed to see the extra insulation but fortunately, I had a more positive reaction than I sometimes have.  I decided that I didn't gain it all at once and it isn't going to come off at once - just have to get on the right track and it WILL come off. 

This morning I weighed 145.0.  I never really thought that would look like a good number but it definitely does, compared to yesterday.  Because I've gotten sort of accustomed to my bigger size I might have looked in the mirror and thought I was "back".  But the daily weigh-ins are important and they make things real.  So today we start kicking some ass on the extra 8 pounds I'm carrying.

Because kicking ass matters. 

No comments:

Post a Comment