This morning I weighed 144.5. That's going in the right direction. Unfortunately, I also woke up with a cold and a sore throat. I feel a bit achy. If I hadn't had so many meetings at work today, I would have considered staying home. It may keep me from working out as much as I might normally. But I probably should try rest - it is just so not in my nature to do so.
Yesterday's eating, like most days this week, was a "B". I had a few pieces of candy at work. I had some chips (but not too many) at dinner time. I munched one of Mom's "Chex Turtle Bars" (totally a candy bar disguised as cereal). So I didn't do 100% compliance 90% of the time. But I was much closer to 90% "good" overall.
If I can keep up a pace of 1 pound weight loss per week for 8 weeks, I'll be where I want to be by June 23. I just need to remember that I didn't gain the weight all at once (it took 9 months) and I don't need to lose it all at once. Patience. But I'll sure feel better within the next couple of weeks if I can get down to 141 or 142...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment