Friday afternoon and time to catch up on the week.
Summary of week: I'm back. I still have a residual sniffle and a bug of phlegm but overall I feel much better. Most importantly, my energy level is back close to normal, whatever that is at this point.
On Tuesday evening I did an extra swing workout (45 minutes) just because after my run, I got going while watching "One Nation Overweight" on TV. On Wednesday morning I did a run and then did another swing workout (40 minutes). It just felt good to get in a groove and swing the 12kg and 16kg over and over. At the end, I quit because I thought I should, not because I really wanted to or needed to. Last night I had a good workout with Josue. I was sweating like a pig and suspect that I burned a bunch of calories but I didn't have my HRM on.
Today I am taking an intentional day off. Sometimes I end up taking a day off because the day just runs out before I get any exercise in. But even as early as last night I was thinking that it would be good to take a proactive day off. I think I've done some sort of workout (in addition to running) every day this month. Hopefully the day off will help me have a good workout tomorrow rather than making me stiff (the squats I've been doing on Friday evenings seem to have been helping but I don't really have anything to compare to). I think tonight's even going to be a wine drinking evening. Not much, but a little something to relax and get out of the routine.
Still no good movement on my weight. I've been in the 144-145 range all week. My eating has been clean with the exception of chips at work. Axis is going to be doing a weight loss challenge through the summer so I'll get some Josue help on the weight loss front. I think maybe this weekend I'll do a bit of research on "metabolism repair" to understand what that would mean. Something just isn't right given what I'm eating vs. what I'm burning. Either my metabolism is messed up or my hormones are totally changed in a not good way. We'll see.
Anyway, hoping I'm kicking ass tomorrow morning. Not planning to do so this evening.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment