Bad news = no running or swimming yesterday
Yesterday represented a pattern I need to avoid. I skipped morning workouts because I was going to workout at lunch at Oracle. Then I skipped workout at lunch because, well, that's what I do. So in the evening it came down to going for a run or doing the kettlebell burn workout that was scheduled. There wasn't time for both. So I think I made the right choice and did the KBB workout. But that's two days in a row of no running. I'm feeling it. Clancy is definitely feeling it. So what did I do this morning? Skipped the run because I woke up a bit late and then putzed around doing work kind of stuff. I need to get back into that before work exercise habit. It was good for me and it made me happier at work. Tomorrow.
KBB workout (workout B):
- 15 minutes of clean and press ladders - done 1R, 1L, 2R, 2L, 3R, 3L. Did this with the 12kg bell (the 16 kg wasn't happening). Only put the bell down 2, very briefly. I think I did about 10 rounds of this. Was getting more challenging at the end but was absolutely doable.
- 15 minutes of getup situps (6R, 6L) and reverse lunges (6 each side). Also done with the 12kg bell. Pretty much went non-stop other than the up/down transitions between exercises. I think I did 7 rounds.
- 10 minutes of :20/:40 swings with the 16kg. I should probably switch to the 24kg for these.
Today's weight = 144.0. So I'm not making any real progress on losing weight. Or at least not making it quickly. Hopefully I'll get back to the 143 level or even break into the 142's before end of the week.
Today is a Josue workout. I'm still not feeling totally energetic so we'll have to see how it goes. Hope to get at least 3 miles of running in as well.

No comments:
Post a Comment