Yesterday I focused on making sure I wasn't taking in too many "forgotten" calories. I still did some not so smart eating (spoonfuls of nut butter, hard candy at manicure, etc.) but I was at least aware of it and I tried not to do too much of it.
A few more ridiculisms became apparent as well:
- What you eat at the Farmer's Market doesn't count
- If you spoon the nut butter of the edges of the jar rather than the middle, it doesn't count
This morning was workout with Josue, which went really well. I just kept cranking away at what he asked me to do. I was wearing my HRM but it shut off at 17 minutes. Up to that point I had burned 144 calories and that was the easy part of the workout. So I'm guessing I was at about 450 for that workout as well.
I'm hoping to get a run in later today (either treadmill or with Clancy, depends on the weather) but we'll see how that goes.
Kicking ass feels good!

No comments:
Post a Comment