That's how I feel. I don't really feel bad, I just feel tired and heavy. I made it through Tracy's swing class this morning but I was pretty content sticking with the 12kg bell through the whole thing. No interest, nor to I think the energy, to try something more than that. I've also had a low grade headache for the past couple of days. It doesn't feel like sinus because its in the back of my head. But it refuses to go away.
Yesterday I provided testimonials for Josue and Michele. It made me realize how very lucky I am to have hooked up with Josue as a trainer. I don't think I would have done the RKC without his encouragement. I'm not sure I could have passed without his teaching. I certainly would have less fun workout out without his guidance and encouragement. And its unlikely that I would ever have gotten nutritionally sorted out if Josue didn't have a wife who does exactly that. So just a moment of appreciation for them coming into my life.
And speaking of nutrition - I made it through yesterday with only a wee bit of non-compliance. Specifically, I had two hard candies (one at work, one at home) and half an Indian cookie (from the PO snack bin). It felt great to not rationalize or worry about the size of the indiscretions. It was much easier to just not have them.
Finally got Clancy out for a run around the block last night. I just need to remind myself how much it means to her. You don't have to watch her for long to know that it feels good and that its a highlight of her day. And she's so much calmer in the evening after a run than she is when she's been cooped up and needs attention.
Weight this morning = 143.5
Dinner this evening with Peter Skinner at Reposado. Hope to eat good stuff and stay away for the alcohol...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment