I'm still quite proud of myself for doing the KB Burn workout on my own. For whatever reason, most likely because of the "group workout" ethic instilled during my swimming years, I'm not very good at making myself workout at home. I've got the discipline to get myself to a scheduled workout and work hard once I'm there but the initiative to do it at home, all by myself, hasn't been my strength.
I'm less proud of rest of what I did yesterday. The vodka tonic wasn't terrible. The French Bread (leftover from last week then frozen) was completely unnecessary and probably a result of the VT. The Almond Butter protein bar wasn't bad but it was followed by a peanut butter protein bar. Still not bad. The Lunchables that M&D left in the fridge was completely bad. Wow. Forgot how unhealthy packaged food can be - 3 litte bread rounds, some fatty "pepperoni" and some shredded cheese. How does that pass for lunch? The box said it was 300 calories - I'd much rather have veggies, chicken and an apple for those calories.
This morning I had my workout with Josue. I didn't think I was doing too badly but when he asked whether I was in the middle of a purification/detox, I guess I had to admit that I wasn't doing so well. He had said something about "really easy" this morning but I was sweating like a pig and breathing hard. So maybe I wasn't doing a peak performance. But I finished it which was better than last Thursday's workout. Small victories.
Weight this morning = 144.5. So I guess I lost about a pound last week. Not great but not so bad given that I was sick (and didn't exercise) and M&D were here (which doesn't usually lead to healthy eating). My goal for this week is to do
- Really clean eating (100% compliance for 90% of my meals)
- Drink water
- Workouts, KB Burn, Run and Swim (consistently, not obsessively)
And I do need to think about when I'll do a purification/cleanse. I'm not mentally there for it right now but it'd probably do me some good...

No comments:
Post a Comment