Taking a lesson from the "what should you do when the scale isn't what you want" book, I got up this morning and went to swing class then ran 3 miles at Axis before going to work. We did a load of squats at class so running didn't feel all that good but I got it done. My thinking at the time was that I'd run around the block this evening for a good double.
Ended up taking a chunk of the afternoon off just to burn the vacation. Then did another kettlebell workout in the living room while I watched the Tivo of Nadal in the French Open. 45 minutes (or so) of 1:1 work to rest. Some 15 second sets, some 30 second sets and some 1 minute long sets. What I did prove is that I'm not in shape for swinging the 24kg - my grip didn't like even doing the 10 sets of 10 swings. That should be relatively easy to work through. Just need to do it.
This would be a good one to do with Rhonda if I can convince her that 40 minutes of swings is a good workout:
- 20 sets of :15/:15 with 12kg for warmup (2hd, tr, 1sw/1tr/2sw/tr, 5R/5L, 10R, 10L)
- 10 sets of :15/:15 with 24kg
- 5 sets of :30/:30 with 12 kg done 2hd swing + :15 of added on progression
- 10 sets of :15/:15 with 16kg (felt good on this)
- 5 sets of :30/:30 done :15 progression + 2 hd swing
- 3 x :60/:60 roundabouts with 12kg
- 2 x :60/:60 snatch/transfer
- 2 x :60:60 roundabout with 16kg

No comments:
Post a Comment