Today's Weight = 144.5.
Frustration! I really don't get why my weight doesn't move.
Of course, thinking back to yesterday's eating - which included a morning glory bar (disordered), m&m's, diet coke, twizzler, cupcake (disordered), and pb & protein "bar" mix at night - its pretty clear why my weight didn't move (or moved up) over the past day. Carb water retention, if not caloric excess.
This week I'm going to try to DRINK WATER to both clear up my cold and hopefully expedite some weight loss.
Today's snatch workout was as good as I've had in quite a while. I think the squats from last night had my hamstrings and glutes fired up to do work. So the snatches were really firing from my legs and hips so they didn't feel like too much work. Same thing carried over into the swing class that followed. I need to remember that feeling and continue to push my swings. I think I'd gotten lazy on the swings and that started to carry over. So I have to remember to "swing with abandon".
Today's workout was Max VO2 (:15/:15). Ten sets each of 8 reps, 9 reps, 10 reps and 11 reps. Between each round was 5 sets of 10 swings with the 16kg. Then, at the end we did 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11 swings per set. That killed my forearms. Throbbing, aching, can't pick up a towel kind of hurt. Then we did another ten minutes of MVO2 with 8 snatches per :15 but instead of putting the bell down between sets we held it overhead. Wasn't as bad as it sounds (for me anyway, because I have very good shoulder flexibility).
Then swing class with a roundabout ladder (increasing one hand swings), some 16kg roundabout minutes and some 12kg snatch roundabout minutes.
Then running at Axis. Only did 3 miles because I had errands that had to get done so that I could get to JITC by 11:30am. Felt good and probably would have gone further if I'd had the time.
HRM said MVO2 was 550 calories, swing was 400 calories, running was 300 calories. (or thereabouts - I don't remember exactly)
Meals were good:
M1: Berry shake
M1.5: Surge recovery drink (3 small scoops)
M2: Cauliflower/peas/chicken, apple, 1 twizzler
M3: Peanut butter and chocolate protein "bar"
M4: Greek yogurt w/ peanut butter and berries, carrot, dill pickle
M5: Cabbage/beans/asparagus stir fry, 2 butterscotch candies
M6: Plain yogurt with blueberries and strawberries
Got some good stuff done today too - picked up bathroom light fixture and got a facial. Tomorrow is mani/pedi and more chores and errands. And of course, another kettlebell burn workout.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment