I had a pretty good (would say "great" but it was with lighter weights) workout with Josue last night. Afterwards, I ran a solid 3 miles on the treadmill. I felt as good as I've felt since I got sick. Then this morning Clancy and I took a spin around the block. So hopefully I'm on my way to full recovery - although my ears and head are still quite congested.
It wasn't a stellar eating day. Mexican for lunch (with Carole) and the edges of a cookie as I left for the afternoon. That's a bit disordered. Followed that with a Diet Coke later in the afternoon. But dinner was good (salad with cauliflower, peas and chicken followed by fruit).
Weight this morning = 143.5.
Hope to get my KB Burn workout in this evening. It will take some discipline to get it done because I may get home a bit late from JITC. I'm more likely to persevere if it is still light out and I can do it outside. I just hope that doing it too late doesn't mess me up for tomorrow's workout-fest.
UPDATE:
Didn't get home from JITC stuff until about 6:30pm but I proceeded immediately to my KBB workout. I knew that I couldn't dawdle or think about it too much or I wouldn't get it done. On the way home, my mind was messing with me and trying to convince me that I should go for a run instead. No, I committed to the workouts and I need to do the workouts. I did concede a bit and used the 12kg instead of the 16kg. I was curious about how that would impact the calorie burn and I didn't want to burn my shoulders too much before the Saturday workouts. So that is a week of workouts done. 15 weeks to go. And $60 in the "train myself" pool. (think maybe I'll take $20 out for every workout I miss, if that ever happens)
Here's how it went
- 15 minutes of TGU's with 12kg (34 getups)
- 10 rounds of 8 squat, 7 right row, 7 left row on 1:30 with 12kg
- 10 rounds of :20 swings (14 swings) with 24kg
HRM said 350 calories
No comments:
Post a Comment