Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Morning after

Weight = 146.5

Unbelievable.  I've "gained" 3 pounds in 3 days.  Now I realize that I can't actually gain 3 pounds of fat in three days.  I've probably not eaten a whole lot more than 4000 calories over the past three days.  Much less an EXCESS of 10,500 calories.

It's time to admit that what I've been doing isn't working.  I need to change something up.  I haven't been perfect in my eating but I have been generally pretty good and I've been exercising.  So I'm going to go back to what was working for me last spring.  Taking the nut butters and the dairy (except milk in my gano cafe) out and making sure that I put some rice or quinoa in.  Will also make sure that I get the fluids in. 

Food Plan (and actual)

M1:  Berry shake
M2:  Yogurt/granola/strawberry parfait (couldn't wait for eggs, didn't finish all the yogurt)
M3:  Root veggies, beans and chicken.  Red apple.
M4:  (disordered) lemon poppyseed scone edges - eaten out of boredom at work
M4:  Hard boiled egg.  Granny smith apple.
M5:  Salad w/ bs&c, rice, green peppers and protein (chicken or beef, not yet decided), frozen fruit

This morning I went back to the morning runs.  Despite needing to be at work at 8am, I took Clancy around the block. 

We'll see how things work under the new plan.  If that doesn't work, then I'll need to consider whether a detox is in order.

No comments:

Post a Comment